BETH REVIS SHADES OF EARTH PDF

Shades of Earth is the final novel in the teenage romantic science fiction trilogy, from New York Times bestseller Beth Revis, author of Across. The final book in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Galactica and Prometheus! FUELED BY LIES. RULED. Synopsis: Amy and Elder have finally left the oppressive walls of the spaceship Godspeed behind. They’re ready to start life afresh–to build a home–on.

Author: Meztit Dikazahn
Country: Papua New Guinea
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Finance
Published (Last): 4 October 2004
Pages: 157
PDF File Size: 15.53 Mb
ePub File Size: 5.93 Mb
ISBN: 323-3-95719-211-6
Downloads: 30831
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Vujas

The whole mystery gets even bigger with this volume before it is finally solved, Amy and Elder find themselves questioning the loyalty of those around them and the real reason why the past leader of Godspeed wanted to keep them reviis landing on this new planet. One thing i must say about Orion: It’s sweet or it lacks substance. Don’t get me wrong: Right away, I was hooked and sucked back into the story along with these characters that I dearly love.

But I do admit that I enjoyed the concept and the plot, and I thought it all ended nicely until that very final chapter that I have many, many problems with this series.

Shades of Earth by Beth Revis | : Books

I have many, many problems with this series. And, kudos to the author, this is the first time that fiction had me convinced that we are not alone in the universe, and that women can write super-duper, space-trooper novels, that. I was so on edge as pieces slowly turned out to be true and others proven false. And then fire explodes across the sky, leaping from one dark cloud to another. I used to like him more. For the most part Shades of Earth had a very original plot with tons of plot twists that really kept me on the edge of my seat.

  IT SYSTEMKAUFMANN PROJEKTDOKUMENTATION PDF

About Beth Revis Beth Revis grew up in the Appalachian Mountains with a cemetery in her backyard, which is probably why she prefers her stories to be dark and full of twists. LitFlash The eBooks you want at the lowest prices.

I was much more willing to ship Amy with the creepy Chris, who I really didn’t like at all, which says a lot. Gupta, Harvey – one by one, that at devis end of the book, none of the characters that grew on you actually survives — but, you can never hate her for George Martinesque decisions. This is an all-inclusive review for the trilogy.

I really liked everything else though! No going back now.

First, I think it’s important to note that this book is a lot different than the first two in that it doesn’t take place solely on a space ship.

Just a moment while we sign you in to your Goodreads account.

I learned that if someone loves you, he’ll wait for you to love him back. It’s definitely my favorite in this trilogy and I love all of themand Beth Revis just made this awesome and epic and wonderful and incredible book that made me feel ALL of the feels. It was sensory overload and my heart just couldn’t take it.

Well done, Revis, well done. Forgive me but you, sir, are not in a place to criticize someone else’s leadership when you’re not willing or capable to take that person’s place.

Questions?

Describing Elder does the job of describing his mentor Eldest and his supposed-to-be mentor Orion too, but Elder isn’t in any way either of them, although they are the same – technically view recis [ ooh. It takes and it takes until eventually you have nothing left. Oh, stars, Amy, I’m sorry. View all 3 comments. And this series has revia first completely covered.

  HANDYTONE 488 PDF

Gosh, why can’t Hollywood finally jump on the AtU trilogy so I can see this world for myself?

The author did a wonderful and fantastic job at creating and explaining the world to the reader, and all of the secrets and betrayals that occurred in this new world was brilliant. She fights to establish her shadew in a place where she finds herself to be a loner. I am glad I read this though because I’ve been curious about the series for so long and I’ve never read anything by Beth Revis, despite having met her twice.

View all 10 comments. Want to Read Currently Reading Read. earrh

Amy’s parents and other people: Those original AtU covers are my favorite covers in the entire world. What’s better — the story gets better as it progresses, with a lot of unexpected twists and savoury turns along the way. Amy and Elder must race to uncover who—or what—else is out there if they are to have any hope of saving their struggling colony and building a future together. Also by Beth Revis. We ahades experiencing technical difficulties.

It’s fast-paced, almost a thriller, but doesn’t quite reach this level. It is scary, of course it is, going into such uncharted waters as is the far corners of space, but I find it equally thrilling.